Gang of Youths at Qudos Bank Arena in Sydney on August 6, 2022

(Opening act: Gretta Ray)


  1. You In Everything-The Angel Of 8th Ave.
  2. The Man Himself
  3. What Can I Do If The Fire Goes Out?
  4. The Boys Are Back In Town (Thin Lizzy cover)
  5. Let Me Down Easy
  6. Tend The Garden
  7. Unison
  8. Spirit Boy
  9. The Kingdom Is Within You
  10. The Heart Is A Muscle
  11. Brothers (Dave solo on piano)
  12. Our Time Is Short
  13. Forbearance
  14. Magnolia
  15. The Deepest Sighs, The Frankest Shadows
  16. In The Wake Of Your Leave


  1. Hand Of God (Dave solo on piano)
  2. Goal Of The Century

Comments: Just as they did in Newcastle last night, the band does a live version of the instrumental “You In Everything” intro that has been played as a pre-recorded intro for the entire tour. Echoing one of their social media posts earlier in the day, the band does an abbreviated version of Thin Lizzy’s “The Boys Are Back In Town.” Before “Let Me Down Easy,” Dave implores the audience to dance (as usual), but tonight he tells them not to let home down because his family is at the show. Later in the show, he dedicates “Brothers” to his family. Gretta Ray again sings lead on the first half of “Deepest Sighs.”

Dave performs “Hand Of God” solo on piano, with the rest of the band (plus Gretta Ray and Simon Matafai) standing in a half-circle around the piano. There’s a microphone to pick up their voices as they sing the “hallelujah”s. At the end of “Goal Of The Century,” Dave sings the final verses a cappella at his front-center mic, rather than ending the song at the piano.

Videos, Photos, etc.

Angel in Realtime Tour dates